OFFICERS FOR THE YEAR 2023-2024

Thrice Illustrious Master	Ill Comp C. Lefevre
Deputy Master	Comp A.J. Pittaway
Principal Cond. of the Work	Comp M. Sharpless, Dist.Asst.G.Rec.
Chaplain	Ill Comp M. Bunce, P.G.St.B., Dist.Dep.G.D.C.
Treasurer	Ill Comp M. Graham, P.Dist.G.Lect.
Recorder	Ill Comp J.S. Priestley, P.G.Capt.Gd., P.Dep.Dist.G.M.
DC	Ill Comp M. Ogram, P.G.St.B.
Captain of the Guard	Comp S. Cox
Conductor of the Council	Comp M. Forbes
Almoner	Ill Comp P.G.C. Mort, P.Dist.G.Cond.C.
ADC	Ill Comp K. Eyre, Dist.Asst.G.D.C.
Organist	
Steward	Comp I. Montgomery
Manciple	Comp D.R. Clancey
Manciple	Comp A.N. Wilson
Manciple	Comp M. Marrocco
Manciple	Comp D.A. Hatfield
Manciple	Comp D Tunstall
Sentinel	Ill Comp I.R. Wood, Dist.G.Swd.B.

*To be invested

HONORARY MEMBERS

M Ill Comp Kessick John Jones, R Ill Comp Lt Col John Craven Chambers, R Ill Comp Colin David Hellyer, R Ill Comp Neil Thomas Woodward, V Ill Comp Louis Maurice Keats, V Ill Comp Ryan Andrew Williams, R Ill Comp Paul Anthony Norman, Ill Comp Neil Webster, Ill Comp Shaun Higson, Ill Comp David John Roach, Ill Comp Wayne Buffett Warlow, Ill Comp Gareth Hughes and Ill Comp Leonard John Millings.

THE ORDER OF ROYAL AND SELECT MASTERS OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ITS DISTRICTS AND COUNCILS OVERSEAS



WILLIAM WILBERFORCE COUNCIL No 334

Consecrated 31st January 2017

GRAND MASTER - M Ill Comp Kessick John Jones

DEPUTY GRAND MASTER - R Ill Comp His Hon Ian Douglas Gavin Alexander, QC

GRAND P.C.W. - R Ill Comp Paul Norman

DISTRICT OF NORTH & EAST YORKSHIRE

DISTRICT GRAND MASTER - R III Comp Neil Thomas Woodward

DEPUTY DISTRICT GRAND MASTER - Ill Comp David Ralph Spivey, P.G.Cond.C.

DISTRICT GRAND P.C.W. - Ill Comp Geoffrey Mankin, P.G.St.B.

THRICE ILLUSTRIOUS MASTER - III. COMP. CHRIS LEFEVRE, Dist G. Stwd.

March 2024

Harlthorpe Hall Harlthorpe SELBY **YO8 6DW**

Mobile: 07711 881048 Email: stephen.priestley@harlthorpehall.co.uk

Dear Sir and Companion

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of this Council to be held at the Masonic Hall, College Street, Sutton-on-Hull, Hull, HU7 4UP

on Thursday 28th March at 6.45 p.m.

By order of the Thrice Illustrious Master

J. Stephen Priestley

J.S. Priestley, Recorder

NOTICES

1) **MEALS:** Please book meals with the Recorder by Saturday 23rd March 2024.

2) MEETINGS OF THE COUNCIL: Meetings are held on the Fourth Thursday of March, (Installation), Fourth Tuesday of July and the First Tuesday in December.

3) NEXT MEETING: The next meeting of the Council will be held on Tuesday 23rd July 2024.

4) **REHEARSAL:** Thursday 28th March, 5.30 p.m.

5) DISTRICT GRAND COUNCIL: The next annual meeting will be held on Saturday 1st June 2024 at Beverley Road, HULL at 11.00 a.m.

6) GRAND COUNCIL MEETING: Tuesday 16th April 2024 in the Grand Temple at Great Queen Street, London, WC2B 5AZ.

COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

Ill Comp J Stephen Priestley	
Ill Comp David R Spivey	
Ill Comp Graham H Fenwick	
Ill Comp Roger Booker	
Ill Comp Michael Graham	
Ill Comp Kenneth R Eyre	
Comp Norris Wilson	
Comp Andrew J Pittaway	
Comp Gary Shores	

Ill Comp Michael Ogram Ill Comp Michael Bunce Ill Comp Philip G C Mort Ill Comp Robert J Patrick Ill Comp Ian R Wood Ill Comp Christopher B LeFevre Comp Martyn Marrocco Comp D Alan Hatfield Comp Richard M. East

Comp Daniel Betts Comp Stephen Cox Comp Malcolm J Forbes Comp DR (Bob) Clancey Comp Malvin Sharpless Comp I Montgomery Comp Anthony R Calvert Comp David Tunstall Comp Ian Syddall

T.I.M: Tel (M): 07974 194198 Email: chrisblefevre@gmail.com

Treasurer: 12 Cromwell Court, Ashdene Close, Willerby, HU10 6LG. Tel (H): 07802 729236 Email: itsmikegraham@outlook.com

> To book a meal or to give apologies please contact the Recorder. Any meal ordered and not taken will be billed.

AGENDA

- To open a COUNCIL of SELECT MASTERS.
- To receive R III Comp Neil Thomas Woodward, District Grand Master.
- **To confirm** the Minutes of the Regular Meeting held on Tuesday 5th December 2023 as previously circulated.
- To receive an Eulogy for Wilfred Lynn Elliott.
- **To receive** the Council Accounts for the year ending 31 August 2022 and the year ending 31 August 2023.
- **To install** Comp Andrew J. Pittaway as the Thrice Illustrious Master for the ensuing year.
- To appoint and invest Officers for the ensuing year.
- To elect two "Accounts Examiners".
- To elect two Companions to serve on the Council Committee.
- To present Certificates.
- To receive the Almoners report.
- To receive propositions and to transact any other business.
- To close the COUNCIL of SELECT MASTERS.

In Memoriam Wilfred Lynn Elliott Died: 21/02/2024